Ask us!

Streaming Videos

Streaming video collections at the Evelyn S. Field Library.

AVON - Academic Video Online from Alexander Street Press

Academic Video Online (AVON) is the most comprehensive video subscription available to libraries. It delivers more than 62,000 video titles spanning the widest range of subject areas including: anthropology, business, counseling, film, health, history, music, dance, and more.

AVON includes documentaries, interviews, performances, news programs and newsreels, field recordings, commercials, and raw footage. AVON also includes award-winning films including Academy, Emmy, and Peabody winners. Content from over 1,500 distributors is represented among them: 60 Minutes / CBS, PBS, BBC, NBC, and more.

Docuseek

Search Docuseek

Docuseek This link opens in a new window
Exclusive academic streaming video content from renowned documentary film distributors.

FMG - Films on Demand

Films on Demand This link opens in a new window
This InfoBase database provides instant access to a selection of educational videos.
Subjects such as anthropology, political science, sociology, art, architecture, biology, business and economics, career exploration, health and medicine, education, literature and communication, sociology, psychology, environmental science, philosophy and religion are covered. The content is from top producers and includes Oscar, Emmy and Peabody award-winning documentaries. The films are segmented for easy searching within one title and transcripts are available for some selections. Excellent source for faculty to expand a lesson or for students who are looking to augment a presentation or learn best from video.

Kanopy Video Streaming

Kanopy Streaming Video This link opens in a new window
After logging in with your G# (if you're off campus), create a Kanopy account by clicking 'Sign Up' on the Kanopy Screen. After you've created a Kanopy account, you can view Kanopy content. Kanopy titles may only be viewed by individuals or in class.
Kanopy Video Streaming offers one of the most unique and compelling collections of film on the planet. Kanopy's films range from documentaries, indie and foreign films, must-see classics and blockbuster movies. Films include productions from PBS, California Newsreel, Music Box Films, The Criterion Channel, Documentary Educational Resources, New Day Films, and many more. Viewing films in a group forum is permitted as long as the viewing is limited to RVCC students, faculty and staff and is not for commercial benefit.

Nursing Education in Video - previously known as T3: Medcom Trainex - Nursing Videos

The Nursing Education in Video Collection previously known as Medcom Trainex: T3 Videos Online

Browse Nursing Education in Video (aka Medcom Trainex (t3)) Collection by Title

More than 3,000 online videos providing high-quality nursing instruction. Topics include anatomy and physiology, basic clinical skills, wound care, safety, nursing assistant skills, legal aspects of nursing, and more!

Swank Digital Campus

Visit Swank Digital Campus for the full selection of titles currently licensed by the RVCC library for classroom viewing.

*If you select Instructor, you will see additional titles that are not licensed by RVCC. If you are interested in licensing additional content for classroom use only, please use the new title request feature. If you encounter issues with the Swank Title Request, please contact Alyssa Valenti.

Additional Streaming Videos

These are available on Panopto for classroom or personal use. Choose Canvas from the dropdown menu to login with G# and password.

How the Beatles Changed the World
A fascinating story of the cultural, social, spiritual and musical revolution that was ignited by The Beatles, with revealing interviews and rarely-seen archival footage of the band.
The Life and Times of Rosie the Riveter
Five former “Rosies” movingly recall their histories working in Detroit, Los Angeles, New York and San Francisco during World War II. Their testimony is interwoven with rare archival recruitment films, stills, posters, ads and music from the period which contrast their experiences with the popular legend and mythology of Rosie the Riveter.