It looks like you're using Internet Explorer 11 or older. This website works best with modern browsers such as the latest versions of Chrome, Firefox, Safari, and Edge. If you continue with this browser, you may see unexpected results.
Access Science contains non-scholarly articles and research reviews, dictionary and technical term definitions, biographies of well-known scientific individuals and animations illustrating key topics from the McGraw-Hill Encyclopedia of Science and Technology and the McGraw-Hill Yearbook of Science and Technology.
It is a good place to get an overview on a topic within the major scientific disciplines and link to primary research material and citable literature for continued research.
This is a ProQuest database of comprehensive medical information with thousands of evidence-based articles and clinical trial records.
It contains content in all forms of media including core scholarly journals, medical reference ebooks, instructional videos, dissertations, and working papers. The journals included cover all major clinical and healthcare disciplines, including medical sciences, immunology, pharmacology, nursing, physical fitness and hygiene, and surgery. A good source for students in nursing, ophthalmic and health sciences or pursuing a health science certification.
A Gale online resource that integrates millions of articles from a wide range of full-text nursing and allied health journals, magazines, newsletters and select consumer health information sources.
There are full-text reference works and hundreds of health-related multimedia. It also provides more than 1,700 full-text sources and hundreds of videos demonstrating medical procedures and live surgeries.
This Gale health database provides articles from over 1,000 scholarly journals with a focus on nursing and allied health.
There is full-text coverage for articles cited in CINAHL, the Cumulative Index to Nursing and Allied Health Literature. Articles in this database cover topics related to treatment and management of patients for multiple conditions, different nursing applications for all levels of nursing in all specialties and specialized care. This database is excellent for students in the nursing program but can also be a good resource for students in the medical assistant, pre-med, occupational therapy, psychosocial rehabilitation or ophthalmology programs.
This ProQuest database focuses on meeting the needs of those preparing for a career in healthcare, teaching patient care, or engaged in nursing research.
It provides access to scholarly journals, clinical training videos, books, conference papers and proceedings, figures, magazines, reports, tables, trade journals, and evidence-based resources, including dissertations and systematic reviews of which some are full-text but some have citation and abstract information only.
A Gale database that provides access to professional and popular journals, newspaper articles, and other resources in the fields of careers and vocations, career counseling, and various areas of technical education (including engineering and allied health among others).
Not limited to career and vocational literature, this database also includes professional literature for many technical and medical technology fields.