Ask us!
Supply Chain Management - BUSI 114 - Rimple
Updated Spring 2020
Your friendly Librarian
Megan Dempsey
Contact:
908-526-1200 ext. 8412
Subjects: Accounting, Automotive, Biology, Business, Chemistry, Criminal Justice, Engineering, English Composition, Environmental Science, Industry Information, International Business, Law, Literary Criticism, Literature (General), Marketing, Paralegal Studies, Public Relations, Science, U.S. Foreign Policy
Supply Chain Research
Much of your research on a company's supply chain management will probably be found through internet searching. As you find sources, ask yourself the following questions:
-
Who is providing the information?
- Information from the company itself will have a different purpose than information from a news organization, trade publication, or supply chain management analyst
-
How does this information fit into the bigger picture of the company's supply chain management strategy?
-
What questions are not being answered by this source?
- You may need to do further research to get the whole picture. Are there links in the source that will take you to additional information?
Downloadable "Tracking your research" worksheet
Library Databases for General Supply Chain Research
- ABI/Inform Complete This link opens in a new windowA Proquest database with full-text business journals, magazines and trade publications. A good source of market and industry information, as well as supply chain journals, the database includes Business Monitor International and Dunn and Bradstreet reports.
- Business Source Elite This link opens in a new windowAn EBSCO database providing access to scholarly business, management, economics, and supply chain journals, many with full-text access.
- Business Insights: Global This link opens in a new windowA Gale database providing detailed company and industry profiles including SWOT reports, market share reports, and Thomas Reuters Company financial reports plus company histories, industry essays and industry overviews.
- Business Collection This link opens in a new windowA Gale database that provides full-text coverage of all business disciplines including accounting, economics, finance, marketing, management and strategy, as well as business theory and practice.