Skip to main content
It looks like you're using Internet Explorer 11 or older. This website works best with modern browsers such as the latest versions of Chrome, Firefox, Safari, and Edge. If you continue with this browser, you may see unexpected results.

Ask us!

Transferring from RVCC

ABC's of Transferring

Advising & Counseling

College Center C165
908-526-1200 x8336
www.raritanval.edu/counseling
acs@raritanval.edu

Director, Advising & Counseling
Greg DeSanctis

Personal Counselors

Gina Kuijlaars, LPC, CCFC Mental Health Counselor II x8641 / gina.kuijlaars@raritanval.edu
Bambi Kuhl, M.A., C.S.W. Counselor x8427 / helen.kuhl@raritanval.edu 
Bruce Yellin, M.S.W., L.C.S.W. Counselor II x8427 / bruce.yellin@raritanval.edu

Academic Advisors

Marianne Brosnan, Ed. M Transfer Advisor, Adjunct Professor, English Department x8217 / marianne.brosnan@raritanval.edu
Patricia Edgerton Academic Advisor x8453 / patricia.edgerton@raritanval.edu
Alicia Gabrielski Academic Advisor x8453 / agabriel@raritanval.edu
Elizabeth Sullivan Coordinator of International and Veteran Services x8452 / elizabeth.sullivan@raritanval.edu
Anne Walters Academic Advisor x8417 / awalters@raritanval.edu
John Wheeler Academic Advisor x8339 / john.wheeler@raritanval.edu
Jeffrey Warren, MS Counselor II, Director of Brothers Helping Brothers x8947 / jeffrey.warren@raritanval.edu
Barbara Luby, M.A. Counselor IV x8374 / barbara.luby@raritanval.edu
Shane Repmann, Ed. M Academic Advisor x8578 / shane.repmann@raritanval.edu

First Year Experience Advisors 

Maribi Henriquez Advisor, First Year Experience (A-H) x8944 / maribi.henriquez@raritanval.edu
Jache Williams, M.A. Director, First Year Experience (S-Z) x8583 / jache.williams@raritanval.edu

Career Services

College Center 116
908-526-1200 x.8334
www.raritanval.edu/career_serv
cbazar@raritanval.edu

Wendy Schnall, M.S. Ed. Career Services Advisor x8338 / wschall@raritanval.edu
Carrie Rafanello-Bazar Career Counselor IV x8334 / carrie.rafanello-bazar@raritanval.edu
Alicia Hermo-Weaver, MA, GCDF Coord. of Internships & Coop. Ed. x8213 / alicia.hermo-weaver@raritanval.edu

RVCC offers on campus and distance career counseling and assessment services to currently enrolled students and alumni.  Career counseling can guide individuals in setting goals and making informed choices about future career and educational plans.  

Career Counselors help students identify:

  • Interests
  • Skills
  • Learning Styles and Decision-Making Styles
  • Personality Traits
  • Values
  • A Program of Study and/or Career Field
  • Occupational Resources

Transfer your book learning to hands-on skills.  Explore a career area and gain work experience through an internship.  Career Services Guides interested students (paid and unpaid) internship opportunities in their field of interest.