Ask us!

Celebrate Earth Day

Resources to help celebrate and protect our Earth

Database Topic Pages

Here is a topic page for Earth Day from the Gale In Context: Environmental Studies database.

Earth Day Topic Page

Use the databases listed below to find more related content on the environment, sustainability and climate change.

Databases

These databases contain articles on the environment, sustainability and climate change.

Environmental Studies & Policy Collection This link opens in a new window
This Gale database provides mostly full-text access to scholarly journals, magazines, and other reference sources covering environmental issues and policies.
The database includes diverse perspectives from the scientific community, governmental policymakers, and corporate interests addressing issues such as global warming, climate change, alternative energy, environmental policy, going green, recycling, soil, plants, and agronomy. This is a good resource for research in the environmental and biological studies as well as research into corporate responsibility and policy.
GreenFile This link opens in a new window
An EBSCO database providing scholarly, government and general-interest sources covering the environmental effects of individuals, corporations and governments and what can be done at each level to minimize negative impacts.
It covers the connections between the environment and a variety of disciplines such as agriculture, education, law, health and technology and offers indexing and abstracts for more than 850,000 records and open access full text for nearly 13,000 records.
Gale In Context: Environmental Studies This link opens in a new window
Formerly known as GREENR
A Gale database that focuses on the study of sustainability and the environment and provides news, background information, video, commentaries, primary source documents and statistics covering relevant categories including energy systems, healthcare, food, climate change, population, and economic development.
It also offers interactive maps, multimedia, news, and scholarly articles. This is an excellent resource for environmental studies which is also used by the U. S. Department of the Interior.
ScienceDirect This link opens in a new window
This Elsevier database provides mostly full-text access to over 14 million scientific, technical and health publications from over 3,800 journals and more than 35,000 books.
Some articles have citation and abstract information only. This is a good source for scholarly articles in nursing, psychology and the sciences.