Ask us!

COVID-19 as a Research Topic

This guide provides information on how and where to research COVID-19 (Coronavirus) as a topic for an assignment.

Information Collections & Research Databases

COVID-19 and Equity
List of resources collected by the American Public Health Association

COVID-19 in America: Response, Issues and Law This link opens in a new window
Compiling together publications on the various ways COVID-19 has impacted every aspect of life, from testing issues, to stimulus payments, to the quest for a vaccine, this database organizes its content into the following areas of impact:
Economics, Global, Health, and Society, with an expanding selection of scholarly articles and external links to take your learning beyond HeinOnline. This database, much like our understanding of the disease, will continue to evolve over the coming months and years as new content is published and integrated with regular updates.

Proquest Coronavirus Research Database
a collection of journal articles, preprints, conference proceedings, dissertations and more related to COVID-19 and other coronaviruses. It includes comprehensive research background coverage of past pandemics and epidemics, like MERS and SARS, to give researchers and students context around the current global crisis.
CDC: COVID-19
Information for the general public from the CDC. Links to some statistical data.

Tips for using RVOneSearch

Use Advanced Search

Search COVID-19 as SU Subject Terms

Add solution keywords to the other search boxes

Alternatively, do not use COVID-19 as a search term. Instead search for your problem, issue or solution as SU Subject Terms to find articles about that problem, issue or solution in other contexts.

For example, do an advanced search for "access to health care" as a Subject Term and "immigrant families" as a keyword: