Ask us!

Automotive Technology

A portal to resources about and for automotive technology.

A collection of information organized to provide efficient retrieval

Career & Technical Education Database
This is a ProQuest database useful to both students and instructors to research most technical topics, including computing science, healthcare, building trades, auto mechanics, sales and retail, accounting, graphic design, and photography.
Users can find access to trade publications such as Marketing, Journal of Nursing Education, Physical Therapy, Logistics Today, Accounting Horizons, and Agricultural Research. Vocational publications also provide users with occupation-focused titles such as Marketing Week, Aviation Week & Space Technology, Broadcasting & Cable, Nursing, Law & Order, Chemist & Druggist, Electronic Engineering Times, and many more as well as access to ebooks and career advice blogs.
Chilton Library
This continually updated Gale database provides step-by-step automotive service and repair procedures with wiring diagrams, maintenance and specification tables, troubleshooting guides and diagnostic trouble codes for both domestic and imported vehicles.
The database contains photos, illustrations, diagrams and multimedia (videos and animations) as well as ASE test prep materials.
RVOneSearch
RVOneSearch provides access to most of the information contained in many of the library's databases plus the RVCC library catalog.
It is a great place to begin your research with select key words to obtain a list of articles available throughout multiple databases as well as books, ebooks and websites accessible through RVCC’s library. Many limiters are available to modify your search such as full-text only, peer reviewed (scholarly), specific date ranges, or a specific database or source type.