Ask us!

International Business - BUSI 154 - Country & Industry Research - Ferrer

ABI/Inform Complete (a library database)

*Requires G# and password.

Click Browse from top menu.
Select Business Monitor Internation (BMI) Industry Reports or Oxford Analytica Country Profiles.
Select Browse by location tab.
Find a country and click View Documents link.
On the left side of the screen, sort results by Publication date (most recent first).

This database can also be found from the Databases link on the library homepage. *Please note the video below shows an outdated library homepage. There is no longer a Databases "tab". Instead, look for this Databases button:

Then, select ABI/Inform Complete from the list of Databases.

View the video below for more on how to search ABI/Inform Complete.

ABI/Inform Complete This link opens in a new window
A Proquest database with full-text business journals, magazines and trade publications. A good source of market and industry information, as well as supply chain journals, the database includes Business Monitor International and Dunn and Bradstreet reports.

Business Source Elite (a library database)

*Requires G# and password.

Enter a country name in the first search box.
Enter the NAICS/Industry Code in the box provided toward the bottom of the screen.
In the Published date from area, enter last year and the current year to get the most recent results.
Click Search. Browse the titles of related articles in your results. Click the Full text links to read the entire article.

This database can also be found through the Databases link on the library homepage. *Please note the video below shows an outdated library homepage. There is no longer a Databases "tab". Instead, look for this Databases button:

Then, select Business Source Elite from the list of Databases.

View the video below for more on how to search Business Source Elite.

Business Source Elite This link opens in a new window
An EBSCO database providing access to scholarly business, management, economics, and supply chain journals, many with full-text access.
The collection also includes non-scholarly publications covering topics such as accounting, banking, finance, international business, marketing, and sales. It includes access to over 60,000 videos from the Associated Press, the world’s leading news agency with footage from 1930 to the present, and is updated monthly.

GlobalEdge

Use Insights by Industry and select an option from the drop-down menu.
After making a selection, use the menu options on the right side of the screen to learn more about different topics related to the country or industry you chose.

Under Tools and Data, use the Comparator Tool to compare various data across two or more countries.

Explore the options under Reference Desk for links to helpful information for your Industry Paper.

View the video below for more on how to search GlobalEdge for Global Insights.

Global Edge
Created by the International Business Center and the Eli Broad College of Business at Michigan State University (IBC), globalEDGE™ is a knowledge web-portal that connects international business professionals worldwide to a wealth of information, insights, and learning resources on global business activities.

Nielsen Reports

Nielsen provides news articles and reports on consumer behavior around the world. There are "Perspectives" and "Reports" on a wide range of topics.

Nielsen Insights
Nielsen is a global measurement and data analytics company that provides data and analytics related to the media, advertising, retail and fast-moving consumer goods industries.

IQVIA Institute for Human Data Science

(formerly IMS Institute for Healthcare Informatics)

Reports and healthcare briefs are available on a variety of healthcare and pharmaceutical topics.

Go to Reports for the latest reports from IMS Health. You may need to provide some information to download the full report, but the "exhibits" or tables and charts within the report can be downloaded for free.

IQVIA Institute for Human Data Science
The IQVIA Institute for Human Data Science contributes to the advancement of human health globally through timely research, insightful analysis and scientific expertise applied to granular non-identified patient-level data.

Fulfilling an essential need within healthcare, the Institute delivers objective, relevant insights and research that accelerate understanding and innovation critical to sound decision making and improved human outcomes.