Antisemitism Resources

It contains more than 650,000 biographical entries covering more than 400,000 international figures from all time periods and areas of study The database is continuously updated with full-text articles are drawn from hundreds of periodicals and newspapers, including The New York Times, USA Today, Daily Mail (London), and Globe and Mail (Canada).

Each writing includes a summary and an analysis of the significance of the event as well as citation information, further reading suggestions and related links.

It provides full-text searches of almost 2,000 journals on a variety of subjects including history, science, literature, music, philosophy, world culture and business.

It contains timelines, videos and slideshows, biographies, maps and graphs of historic explorations, empires and kingdoms, and wars plus links to many primary source documents such as constitutions and charters, weapons treaties, annexations and territorial agreements, and peace treaties and truces. A good place to search world history topics by region or era.

It contains full-text access to scholarly journals and ebooks from non-profit, scholarly publishers including university presses and societies. It covers topics in literature and criticism, history, the visual and performing arts, cultural studies, education, political science, gender studies, economics, and many others.

Some of the titles included are Australian Aboriginal Studies, China Review International, Eighteenth Century: Theory and Interpretation, Historical Studies, Journal of African History, Journal of Southeast Asian Studies, and Latino Leaders. Articles are updated daily and provide balanced coverage of events in world history, both current thinking and established scholarly work.

Covered topics reach back to the ancient world and extend to today’s current headlines to deliver a chronicle of the great cultures and societies that have formed the history of the human race. This site places an emphasis on images and video with access to more than 1,700 primary source documents as well as reference materials such as the Dictionary of the Middle Ages, Gale Encyclopedia of World History, Encyclopedia of the Holocaust, and the Encyclopedia of the Renaissance. It also contains more than 2,000 maps and atlases, images, videos, and audio selections, from sources like archival newsreels, Critical Past, The History Channel, BBC News, and NPR with full-text coverage of periodicals and journals.