Research Guides: Accounting

Bookmark and Share
Library Resources

Databases

Academic Search Complete Restricted Resource Some full text available
  • Multidisciplinary
  • Scholarly Journals, Magazines, Newspapers, Trade Journals, Book Reviews, Images,
  • Many full-text articles; some articles have citation and abstract information only
  • EBSCOHost search interface

Business Source Premier Restricted Resource Some full text available
  • Business, Economics
  • Scholarly Journals, Trade Journals, Magazines, Reports,
  • Many full-text articles; some articles have citation information only
  • EBSCOHost search interface

Proquest Central Restricted Resource Some full text available
  • Multidisciplinary
  • Scholarly Journals, Newspapers, Magazines, Reports, Trade Journals E-Books, Conference Papers, Dissertations & Theses, Government Publications
  • Many full-text articles; some articles have citation information only
  • ProQuest search interface

ABI/Inform Complete Restricted Resource Some full text available
  • Business, Economics
  • Scholarly Journals, Trade Journals, Magazines, Newspapers, Reports
  • Many full-text articles; some articles have citation or abstract information only
  • Publications include American Economic Review, Economist, Financial Times, Journal of Economic Literature, MIT Sloan Management Review, Wall Street Journal, and many more
  • ProQuest search interface

Encyclopedias

Encyclopedia of Small Business
Print Location: HD62.7 .H553 2002
Reference Collection
Encyclopedia of Busine$$ and Finance
Print Location: HF1001.E467 2001
Reference Collection
2 volumes
Encyclopedia of Capitalism
Print Location: HB501 .E558 2004
Reference Collection
History of Accounting: An International Encyclopedia
Print Location: HF5605.H573
Reference Collection

Dictionaries

Historical Dictionary of the International Monetary Fund
Print Location: HG3881.I58 H86 1999
Reference Collection

Handbooks & Guides

Accounting and Auditing Disclosure Manual
Print Location: HF5658.A23
Reference Collection
Accounting Reference Desktop
Print Location: HF5657.4 .B7195 2002
Reference Collection
Effective Writing : A Handbook for Accountants
Print Location: HF5719 .M375 2003

GAAS Guide: A Comprehensive Restatement of Standards for Auditing, Attestation, Compilation, and Review.
Print Location: HF5667.G32
Reference Collection

Websites

Accountants World
Source: AccountantsWorld, LLC
Community for accountants featuring news, discussions, links, software reviews, classifieds, job listings, and more.
AccountingEdu.org
Source: AccountingEdu.org 
A state by state accounting guide containing necessary information on how to become an accountant as well as the requirements to become a CPA. Also includes other accounting information and links to accounting programs.
Financial Standards Accounting Board
Source: Financial Accounting Standards Board -- The mission of the FASB is to establish and improve standards of financial accounting and reporting for the guidance and education of the public, including issuers, auditors, and users of financial information.

Organizations

Selecting Keywords for Searching
 
What is Financial Accounting (video)
Subject Specialist
Picture: Megan Dempsey

Megan Dempsey
mdempsey@raritanval.edu
Instructional Services Librarian
Tel: ext. 8412
Office Hours / More Info

RVOneSearch

Find articles, books and ebooks all in one place

Still need help?
The librarians are here to help you!

Call us: 908-218-8865

Chat with us: Check if Live Help is Available
                        at the top of this page.

Email us: reference@raritanval.edu

Visit us: Reference/Information Desk
               Library 1st floor

Or contact the Subject Specialist for this guide. 
Suggested Subject Headings
Browse the Collection
  • HF -- Commerce
  • HG -- Finance
  • HJ -- Public finance
  • K4430 -- Public Finance (Law)
Key to Icons

Restricted Resource = Restricted resource
Some full text available = Some full text
Resource contains images = Images
Resource contains video = Video files
Resource contains audio = Audio files