Research Guides: Vertebrate Zoology

Bookmark and Share
First Looks -- Background Information
Introduction to the Vertebrates
A database of vertebrates by classification.

http://www.ucmp.berkeley.edu/vertebrates/vertintro.html

Science Online Restricted Resource Some full text available
  • Biology, Chemistry, Computer Science, Mathematics, Science
  • Encyclopedias, Biographies, Diagrams, Dictionary, Experiments, Multimedia
  • Publications include Biomes of the Earth, Chronology of Science, Essential Chemistry, Frontiers in Space, Science and Society, and many more


Credo Reference Restricted Resource Some full text available
  • Multidisciplinary
  • Encyclopedias, Dictionaries, Handbooks
  • All full-text




 
Citation Style
Scientific Style and Format: The CSE Manual for Authors, Editors, and Publishers. 7th ed.
Ref. T11.S386 2006

CSE Citation Style -- Quick Guide
    A useful cheat-sheet to the CSE Manual by the librarians of the Thompson Rivers University.
 http://www.tru.ca/library/pdf/csecitationstyle.pdf

All articles found in ProQuest Central have citation information available in CSE format
Databases
Proquest Central Restricted Resource Some full text available
  • Multidisciplinary
  • Scholarly Journals, Newspapers, Magazines, Reports, Trade Journals E-Books, Conference Papers, Dissertations & Theses, Government Publications
  • Many full-text articles; some articles have citation information only
  • ProQuest search interface

Access Science Restricted Resource Some full text available   
  •  Sciences, Computer Science, Mathematics
  •  Encyclopedias, Dictionaries, Biographies, Multimedia
  •  All full-text
  •  Content from McGraw-Hill Encyclopedia of Science & Technology, McGraw-Hill Dictionary of Scientific and Technical Terms, and Science News

ScienceDirect Restricted Resource Some full text available
  • Sciences, Psychology, Medicine, Nursing
  • Scholarly Journals, E-books, Handbooks
  • Many full-text articles; some articles have citation and abstract information only

Springer eBooks Restricted Resource Some full text available
  • Multidisciplinary
  • Ebooks
  • All full-text
Human Spine
Key to Icons

Restricted Resource = Restricted resource
Some full text available = Some full text
Resource contains images = Images
Resource contains video = Video files
Resource contains audio = Audio files

Book Search
Subject Specialist
Picture: Robert Egan

Robert Egan
robert.egan@raritanval.edu
Technical Services Librarian
Tel: ext. 8300