Research Guides: Scholarships for Transfer Students

Bookmark and Share
Table of Contents
Library Resources

Handbooks & Guides

College Blue Book (6 volumes)
Print Location: LA226.C685 2012
Reference Collection
6 Volumes
note: Volume 5:  Scholarships, Fellowships, Grants & Loans provides an extensive listing of more than 5,100 financial aid sources, and includes valuable information such as scholarship purpose, amount, application procedures, and deadline.

Websites

Jack Kent Cooke Foundation
Source: Jack Kent Cooke Foundation
Focuses on supporting students with financial need and academic promise, offers up to $30,000 a year to each of 60 students who are transferring from a community college to a top four-year university.  
New Jersey Council of County Colleges
Source: New Jersey Council of County Colleges
Listing of several four-year colleges and universities that offer transfer scholarships to outstanding New Jersey community college graduates. Contains specific details on the scholarships, and contact information for more information.

NJ STARS II
Source: New Jersey Council of County Colleges
Many schools offer a NJ STARS II Scholarship. This scholarship is a continuation of the New Jersey Student Tuition Assistance Reward Scholarship (NJ STARS) program, which covers the cost of tuition at New Jersey’s 19 community colleges. NJ STARS students who earn their associate's degrees with a 3.25 grade point average or better are eligible for a NJ STARS II scholarship at any New Jersey public or independent NJ TAG-participating four-year college or university.

Phi Theta Kappa Scholarship
Source: Phi Theta Kappa Honor Society
​Several universities and colleges offer a Phi Theta Kappa Scholarship. This scholarship is awarded to members of the Phi Theta Kappa Honor Society. To be eligible for membership to the society, a student must have completed at least 12 hours of associate degree course work with a cumulative 3.5 GPA. 
Student's Guide to Evaluating Libraries in Colleges and Universities
Source: Association of College & Research Libraries
This guide encourges students to consider how well a college's or university's library will help them succeed in their academic career and provides a series of questions related to facilities, resources, and services to evaluate the libraries of their prospective institutions. Print copies are also available.
New Jersey College and Universities
Berkeley College
                 Achievement Awards
                 Transfer Opportunity Program (T.O.P.S Scholars)
More information at http://berkeleycollege.edu/catalog_2014/catalog_2014_6784.htm
               
Bloomfield College
                Transfer Scholarship I up to full tuition
                Transfer Scholarship II $6,000 - $15,000
                Transfer Scholarship III $5,000-$9,000
More information at http://www.bloomfield.edu/admission/financing-education/scholarships
 
Caldwell College
                Phi Theta Kappa Scholarship
                Recognition Awards
                Caldwell Grants
                Caldwell/NJ Stars Scholarships
More information at http://www.caldwell.edu/financial-aid/scholarships-and-grants
 
Centenary College
                Phi Theta Kappa Scholarship
                Faculty Scholarship
                George Whitney Scholarship
                Trustee Scholarship
                Academic Achievement Scholarship
               Merit Scholarship
More information at http://www.centenarycollege.edu/cms/en/financial-aid/scholarships/incoming-transfer-students/
 
College of St. Elizabeth
                Honors Scholarship
                Xavier Scholarship
                Grant in Aid
                Catholic High School Scholarship
                Niece of a Sister of Charity Scholarship
                Legacy Scholarship
                Vincentian Scholarship
                Phi Theta Kappa Scholarship
More information at http://www.cse.edu/admissions/financial-aid/types-of-scholarships.dot
 
Drew University
                Drew Merit Based Scholarships
More information at http://www.drew.edu/financialassistance/grants-scholarships/college

Eastern International College
                New Jersey Student Tuition Assistance Reward Scholarship (NJ Stars)
More information at http://www.eicollege.edu/financial-aid/scholarships.aspx
 
Eastwick College
                New Jersey Tuition Aid Grant
More information at http://www.eastwickcollege.edu/Scholarship_Info.php    
 
Farleigh Dickinson University
                Phi Theta Kappa Scholarship
                Transfer Scholarship
More information at http://view.fdu.edu/default.aspx?id=394
 
Felician College
                Academic Merit Scholarship
More information at http://www.felician.edu/admissions/scholarships-financial-aid/undergraduate
 
Georgian Court University
                Academic Scholarships for Transfer Students
More information at http://www.georgian.edu/admissions/fa/scholarships.htm
 
Kean University
                Kean University Scholars Annual Scholarship
                Kean University Transfer Merit Scholarship
                Phi Theta Kappa Annual Scholarship
More information at http://www.keanfoundation.org/s/720/foundation/foundation.aspx?sid=720&gid=1&pgid=1102
 
Monmouth University
                New Jersey Student Tuition Assistance Reward Scholarship II
                Transfer Science Scholarship
More information at http://www.monmouth.edu/university/grants-and-scholarships.aspx
 
New Jersey City University
                Presidential Scholarship
                Transfer University V
                Transfer University IV
                Transfer University III
                Transfer University II
More Information at http://www.njcu.edu/transfer_Scholarship_Criteria/
 
New Jersey Institute of Technology
                Construction Roundtable Scholarship
                Phi Theta Kappa Scholarship
                Engineering Technology Presidential Scholarship
                Albert Dorman Honors College Scholarship

More information at http://www.njit.edu/financialaid/typesofaid/scholarships/awardsfortransfers.php

Ramapo College of New Jersey
                JDK Scholarship
More information at http://www.ramapo.edu/finaid/scholarships/#anyschool
scholarships/#transfer

Rider University
                Transfer Academic Scholarships ranging from $10,000-$17,500
More information at http://www.rider.edu/offices-services/finaid/scholarships-grants/transfer-scholarships
 
Rowan University
                Transfer Trustee Scholarship
More information at http://www.rowan.edu/home/admissions-aid/undergraduate-admissions/financial-aid/scholarships
 
Rutgers State University of NJ
                Phi Theta Kappa Scholarships
                Francis B. and Paige D. L’Hommedieu Scholarships
                NJ STARS II
More information at http://admissions.rutgers.edu/costs/scholarships/transferscholarships.aspx

Saint Peters University
                Phi Theta Kappa Scholarships
                NJ STARS II
More information at: http://www.saintpeters.edu/enrollment-services/student-financial-aid/scholarships/institutional-

Seton Hall University
                NJ STARS II Scholarship Match
                Phi Theta Kappa Scholarship
                Transfer Scholarship
More information at http://admissions.shu.edu/scholarships.cfm

Stevens Institute of Technology
               
NJ Stars II
               Phi Theta Kappa Scholarship
More information at: http://www.stevens.edu/sit/admissions/transfer/index.cfm

Stockton College
                Excellence in Academics Award
                NJ STARS II
More information at http://intraweb.stockton.edu/eyos/page.cfm?siteID=64&pageID=114#b
 
William Paterson University
               NJ STARS
               Russell and Ethel Muter Scholarship–Preference given to RVCC graduates           
               Transfer Awards
               Phi Theta Kappa Scholarship
               University Honors College Scholarship
More information at http://www.wpunj.edu/admissions/undergraduate/scholarships/scholarshipsincoming.dot
New York Colleges and Universities
Adelphi University
               
 Full-Time Transfer Merit
                Part-Time Transfer Merit Award
                Phi Theta Kappa Award
                Phi Theta Kappa Select Award
                Tau Sigma Award
                Transfer Talent Award
More information at http://ecampus.adelphi.edu/sfs/au_scholarships_grants.php#transfer
 
Hofstra University
                Phi Theta Kappa Scholarship
                Transfer Scholarships
More information from http://www.hofstra.edu/admission/adm_transfer_scholarshipbreakdown.html
 
Marist College
                Marist College Transfer Scholarship
More information at http://www.marist.edu/financialaid/transfer/scholarships.html

Mount Saint Mary College
               Transfer Merit Scholarship
More information at http://www.msmc.edu/Admissions/Transfer_Students/financial_aid_for_transfer_students
 
New York University
                Phi Theta Kappa Scholarship
More information at http://www.nyu.edu/admissions/undergraduate-admissions/financial-aid/scholarships.html
 
New York University of Technology
                Transfer Scholarships
                Phi Theta Kappa Scholarships
More information at http://www.nyit.edu/financial_aid/scholarships/nyit#transfer
 
Pace University
               Carl & Lily Pforzheimer Endowed Fund
               Dean’s Scholarship
               Pace Opportunity Scholarship
               Phi Theta Kappa Award
               Transfer Incentive Awards
More information at http://www.pace.edu/financial-aid/content/scholarships-and-grants#pace
 
Syracuse University
                Phi Theta Kappa Scholarship
More information at http://www.syr.edu/financialaid/scholarships/su_scholarships_list/phi_theta_kappa.html
 
Pennsylvania Universities and Colleges
Arcadia University
               Achievement Awards
               Distinguished Scholarships
               Phi Theta Kappa Scholarship
More information at http://www.arcadia.edu/admissions/default.aspx?id=458
 
DeSales University
               Merit Scholarships
               Aviat I: $5000/year
               Aviat II: $7000/year
               Aviat III: $10000/year
More information at http://www.desales.edu/home/admissions-financial-aid/costs-financial-aid/undergraduate/funding-your-education/scholarships
 
Drexel University
                Dean’s Transfer Scholarship
More information at http://drexel.edu/drexelcentral/finaid/grants/merit-scholarships/
 
Kutztown University
                Out-of-State Tuition Reducation Program
More information at http://www2.kutztown.edu/costs-and-financial-aid/guide-to-financial-aid/out-of-state-tuition-reduction-program.htm
Mercyhurst University
               Phi Theta Kappa Scholarship
              The Egan Scholarships
More information at https://www.mercyhurst.edu/admissions/scholarships/transfer%20scholarships 
 
Moravian College
                Phi Theta Kappa Scholarship
More Information at http://www.moravian.edu/default.aspx?pageid=2569
 
Temple University
                Transfer Scholarships
More information at http://admissions.temple.edu/cost-and-aid
 
Widener University
                Transfer Student Scholarships
More information at http://www.widener.edu/admissions/undergraduate/scholarships_aid/scholarships.aspx 

University of Scranton
              Transfer Student Scholarships
More information at http://admissions.scranton.edu/apply/_documents/transfer-finaid-faq.pdf
 
Subject Specialist
Picture: Sheila Arakelian

Sheila Arakelian
sarakeli@raritanval.edu
Adjunct Librarian
Tel: ext. 8350

Picture: Diane Hahn

Diane Hahn
dhahn@raritanval.edu
Adjunct Librarian
Tel: ext. 8350

Picture: Karen Thomas

Karen Thomas
kthomas@raritanval.edu
Adjunct Librarian
Tel: ext. 8350

RVOneSearch

Find articles, books and ebooks all in one place

Browse the Collection
Still Need Help?
The librarians are here to help you!

Call us: 908-218-8865

Chat with us: Check if Live Help is Available at the top of this page.

Email us: reference@raritanval.edu

Visit us: Reference/Information Desk Library 1st floor

Or contact the Subject Specialist for this guide. 
Key to Icons

Restricted Resource = Restricted resource
Some full text available = Some full text
Resource contains images = Images
Resource contains video = Video files
Resource contains audio = Audio files