Research Guides: Pediatric Nursing

Bookmark and Share
Table of Contents
Library Resources

Databases

Academic Search Complete Restricted Resource Some full text available
  • Multidisciplinary
  • Scholarly Journals, Magazines, Newspapers, Trade Journals, Book Reviews, Images,
  • Many full-text articles; some articles have citation and abstract information only
  • EBSCOHost search interface

CINAHL Complete Restricted Resource Some full text available
  • Nursing, Allied Health
  • Scholarly Journals, Trade Journals
  • Many full-text articles; some articles have citation and abstract information only
  • 1981 to present; embargos on some publications
  • EBSCOHost search interface

Health and Wellness Resource Center Restricted Resource Some full text available
  • Medicine
  • Encyclopedias, Dictionaries, Handbooks, Magazines, Pamphlets, Reports, Scholarly Journals, Trade Journals, Websites  
  • Mostly full-text; some citations to journal articles
  • Publications include Gale medical encyclopedias, Merriam-Webster’s Medical Desk Dictionary, Medical Health Information Directory, and many more

Nursing and Allied Health Source Restricted Resource Some full text available
  • Nursing, Allied Health
  • Scholarly Journals, Evidence-Based Research, Trade Journals, Dissertations and Theses
  • Many full-text articles; some articles have citation and abstract  information only
  • ProQuest search interface

Proquest Central Restricted Resource Some full text available
  • Multidisciplinary
  • Scholarly Journals, Newspapers, Magazines, Reports, Trade Journals E-Books, Conference Papers, Dissertations & Theses, Government Publications
  • Many full-text articles; some articles have citation information only
  • ProQuest search interface

PubMed Restricted Resource
  • Medicine
  • Mostly citations; some citations link to full-text
  • Content from National Center for Biotechnology Information (NCBI) at the U.S. National Library of Medicine (NLM) 

ScienceDirect Restricted Resource Some full text available
  • Sciences, Psychology, Medicine, Nursing
  • Scholarly Journals, E-books, Handbooks
  • Many full-text articles; some articles have citation and abstract information only

Encyclopedias

Encyclopedia of Children's Health and Wellness (2 volumes)
Print Location: RJ45.T9465 2004
Reference Collection
2 volumes

Handbooks & Guides

Pediatric Nutrition Handbook
Print Location: RJ206.A49 2004
Reference Collection

Organizations

Subject Specialist
Picture: Alyssa Valenti

Alyssa Valenti
alyssa.valenti@raritanval.edu
Electronic Resources Librarian
Tel: ext. 8351

Related Guides
RVOneSearch

Find articles, books and ebooks all in one place

Browse The Collection
  • RJ -- Pediatrics
  • RJ101 - 103 -- Child health
  • RJ245 - 247 -- Nursing of children
  • RJ370 - 550 -- Diseases of children and adolescents
  • RJ47.3 - 47.4 -- Genetic aspects
Still Need Help?
The librarians are here to help you!

Call us: 908-218-8865

Chat with us: Check if Live Help is Available at the top of this page.

Email us: reference@raritanval.edu

Visit us: Reference/Information Desk Library 1st floor

Or contact the Subject Specialist for this guide. 
Key to Icons

Restricted Resource = Restricted resource
Some full text available = Some full text
Resource contains images = Images
Resource contains video = Video files
Resource contains audio = Audio files