Research Guides: Ophthalmic Materials I & II

Bookmark and Share
Library Resources

Databases

20/20
Print Location: Magazine Lounge Restricted Resource
Print Collection: January 2007 to present
Online Collection: 2006 to present

Encyclopedias

Adler's Physiology of the Eye: Clinical Application
Print Location: RE67 .A32 2003

Anterior Eye Disease and Therapeutics A-Z
Print Location: RE334.B78 2011

Cataract
Print Location: RE451.C34 2008

Cataract: Detection, Measurement, and Management in Optometric Practice
Print Location: RE451.C344

Clinical Procedures for Ocular Examination
Print Location: RE75.C474 2004

Common Eye Diseases and Their Management
Print Location: RE46.G34 2006 Restricted Resource

Encyclopedia of Blindness and Vision Impairment
Print Location: RE91.S27 2002
Reference Collection
Essentials of Ophthalmology
Print Location: RE46.E87 1992

LASIK Complications: Trends and Techniques
Print Location: RE336.G54 2004

Ocular Emergencies
Print Location: RE48 .038 1992

Ophthalmic Technical Skills Series: Contact Lenses
Print Location: RE977.C6 R35 1988

Ophthalmology Secrets
Print Location: RE48.O666 2002

Opticianry: The Practice and the Art
Print Location: RE962.B67 1985
Multi volume
Rosenbloom & Morgan's Vision and Aging
Print Location: RE48.2.A5 R67 2007

Visual Stress
Print Location: RE48.W625

Dictionaries

Dictionary of Optometry
Print Location: RE939.7.M54 1990

Dictionary of Visual Science
Print Location: RE21.D42 1989
Reference Collection
Ophthalmic Terminology: Speller and Vocabulary Builder
Print Location: RE20.S73 1987
Reference Collection
Quick Reference Dictionary of Eyecare Terminology
Print Location: RE21.H64 2005
Reference Collection
Saunders Ophthalmology Word Book
Print Location: RE21.A33
Reference Collection
Spanish Terminology for the Eyecare Team
Print Location: RE939.7.S565 2006

Handbooks & Guides

101 Dispensing Tips and Procedures
Print Location: RE979.W3

Advanced Ophthalmic Diagnostics and Therapeutics
Print Location: RE75.B45 1992

Anomalies of Binocular Vision: Diagnosis and Management
Print Location: RE735 .R88 1998

Anterior Segment
Print Location: RE334.R36 2000

Art and Practice of Low Vision
Print Location: RE91.F67 1991

Basic Procedures
Print Location: RE72.5 .D83 1998

Biomicroscopy for Contact Lens Practice: Clinical Procedures
Print Location: RE977.G64 1984

Borish's Clinical Refraction
Print Location: RE925.B64 1998

Business Awareness for Optometrists: A Primer
Print Location: RE959.3 .H57 1999

Cataract and Glaucoma for Eyecare Paraprofessionals
Print Location: RE451 .D88 1999

Cataracts: A Patient's Guide to Treatment
Print Location: RE451.C43 2004

Clinical Management of Strabismus
Print Location: RE771 .C16 1993

Clinical Manual of Contact Lenses
Print Location: RE977.C6 C525 1994

Clinical Ocular Pharmacology
Print Location: RE994.C55 2008

Clinical Ophthalmology: A Synopsis
Print Location: RE48.9.K35 2004

Clinical Optics
Print Location: RE72.5.A66 1990

Clinical Optics and Refraction: A Guide for Optometrists, Contact Lens Opticians, and Dispensing Opticians
Print Location: RE925.K45 2007

Clinical Pediatric Optometry
Print Location: RE952.5.C45 P74 1993

Common Contact Lens Complications: Their Recognition and Management
Print Location: RE977.C6 J62 2000

Complete Guide to Eyecare, Eyeglasses, & Contact Lenses
Print Location: RE51.Z56 1996

Complete Optometric Assistant
Print Location: RE959.5.M67 2008

Computerized Perimetry: A Simplified Guide
Print Location: RE79.P4 L53 1992

Conquering Macular Degeneration: The Latest Breakthroughs & Treatments
Print Location: RE661.D3 P39 2002

Contact Lens Optics and Lens Design
Print Location: RE977.C6D68 1998

Contact Lenses
Print Location: RE977.C6 D36 1999

Contact Lenses for Pre- and Post-Surgery
Print Location: RE977.C6C5557

Contact Lenses in Ophthalmic Practice
Print Location: RE977.C6 M254 2003

Contact Lenses: Fundamentals and Clinical Use
Print Location: RE977.C6C5558

Contact Lenses: Procedures and Techniques
Print Location: RE977.C6 L68 1992

Contact Lenses: Treatment Options for Ocular Disease
Print Location: RE977.C6H289

Diabetes Eye Care Sourcebook
Print Location: RE661.D5F66 1998

Diagnosing and Treating Computer-Related Vision Problems
Print Location: RE91 .S447 2003

Dispensing Optician Manual: An Introduction to Vision Care for the New Ophthalmic Technician
Print Location: RE952.9.Z45 1987

Dispensing Pediatric Eyewear
Print Location: RE952.5.C45 S37 2000

Dry Eye: A Practical Approach
Print Location: RE216.D78 P38 2003

Emergency Care in the Optometric Setting
Print Location: RE831.E533 2004

Environmental & Occupational Optometry
Print Location: RE952.C37 2009

Eponyms of Behavioral Optometry
Print Location: RE960.H46
Reference Collection
Essentials in Ophthalmic Lens Finishing
Print Location: RE962 .B74 2003

Essentials of Clinical Binocular Vision
Print Location: RE735 .E84 2004

Essentials of Soft Contact Lens Fitting
Print Location: RE977.C6T45

Exercises in Refractometry
Print Location: RE927.L4 1990

Eye Care for Infants and Young Children
Print Location: RE48.2 C5M66 1997

Eye Care Revolution: Prevent and Reverse Common Vision Problems
Print Location: RE51.A235 2004

Eye in Contact Lens Wear
Print Location: RE977.C6L37

Eyecare Business: Marketing and Strategy
Print Location: RE72 .M67 2001

Fine Art of Prescribing Glasses without Making a Spectacle of Yourself
Print Location: RE925.M49 2004

Fitting Guide for Rigid and Soft Contact Lenses: A Practical Approach
Print Location: RE977.C6S73 1990

Frames and Lenses
Print Location: RE962 .C37 2000

Handbook of Clinical Ophthalmology for Eyecare Professionals
Print Location: RE48.9 .H364 2000

Healthy Eyes for Your Child
Print Location: RE48.2.C5D68 1981

Help your Child to Perfect Eyesight without Glasses
Print Location: RE960.G66 1999

How to See Like a Hawk When You're Blind as a Bat: A Patient's Guide to LASIK Laser Vision Correction
Print Location: RE86 .E37 1999

In-Office Training Manual and Series Review
Print Location: RE72.5.L4

Job Coach for Prescription Shop Operations
Print Location: RE962.B32 1970
Reference Collection
Circulating Colelction
2 copies
Laboratory and Radiologic Tests for Primary Eye Care
Print Location: RE75.B87 1997

LASIK Complications: Prevention and Management
Print Location: RE336 .G54 2000

LASIK: A Guide to Laser Vision Correction
Print Location: RE336.K67 2006

Law and Ethics for the Eye Care Professional
Print Location: RE959.P52 2008

Lens Surfacing Handbook
Print Location: RE976.B77 1992

Lighthouse Handbook on Vision Impairment and Vision Rehabilitation
Print Location: RE91.L43 2000
Reference Collection
Low Vision Care
Print Location: RE48.M45 1975

Management for the Eyecare Practitioner
Print Location: RE959.3.B45

Manual for Eye Examination and Diagnosis
Print Location: RE75.L44 2001

Manual of Contact Lens Prescribing and Fitting
Print Location: RE977.C6 M257 1997

Manual of Eye Emergencies Diagnosis and Treatment
Print Location: RE48.W43 2004

Manual of Visual Anatomy and Physiology
Print Location: RE67.W92 1988

Medical Contact Lens Practice: A Systematic Approach
Print Location: RE977.C6 M24 1993

Medical Sciences for the Ophthalmic Assistant
Print Location: RE49.N4 1991

Neuro-Ophthalmic System: Clinical Procedures
Print Location: RE725 .M63 1999

Ocular Pharmacology Made Easy: A Survey of Ocular Pharmacology with 50 Test Questions
Print Location: RE994.V64 2004

Ophthalmic Assistant : A Text for Allied and Associated Ophthalmic Personnel
Print Location: RE72.5.S84 2006

Ophthalmic Assistant: A Guide for Ophthalmic Medical Personnel
Print Location: RE72.5.S84 1994

Ophthalmic Diagnosis and Treatment
Print Location: RE48.9 .B88 1998

Ophthalmic Dispensing
Print Location: RE962.S74 1979

Ophthalmic Dispensing: The Present-Day Realities
Print Location: RE951.D73 1990

Ophthalmic Drug Guide
Print Location: RE994.R42 2007 Restricted Resource
Print and eBook available
Ophthalmic Echography
Print Location: RE79.U4K46

Ophthalmic Examination and Basic Skills
Print Location: RE73.O6 1990

Ophthalmic Lasers
Print Location: RE86 .W675 2003

Ophthalmic Lenses and Dispensing
Print Location: RE962.J33 2008

Ophthalmic Mechanics and Dispensing
Print Location: RE962.E6 1964

Ophthalmic Medications and Pharmacology
Print Location: RE994 .D88 1998

Ophthalmic Photography
Print Location: RE72.5.C6

Ophthalmic Pocket Companion
Print Location: RE48.9.D67 2002

Ophthalmic Surfacing for Plastic and Glass Lenses
Print Location: RE962.M26 1982

Ophthalmic Surgical Assisting
Print Location: RE80.J33

Ophthalmology Review Manual
Print Location: RE50.O63 2000

Ophthalmology: An Illustrated Colour Text
Print Location: RE46.B374 2005

Optical Formulas Tutorial
Print Location: RE961.S7 2005

Optics for Clinicians
Print Location: RE951.R8

Optics in Vision: Foundations of Visual Optics and Associated Computations
Print Location: RE67.O27 1982

Optometric Management of Learning-Related Vision Problems
Print Location: RE48.2.C5 S34 1994

Optometric Office Design: Process and Pitfalls
Print Location: RE959.3.W93 2008

Oxford Handbook of Ophthalmology
Print Location: RE48.9.D46 2006

Patient Centered Comanagement in Refractive Surgery
Print Location: RE336.G78 1995

Physicians' Desk Reference for Ophthalmic Medicines
Print Location: RE994.P57 2003
Reference Collection
Practical Aspects of Ophthalmic Optics
Print Location: RE951 .D68 2001

Primer on Refraction
Print Location: RE925.C55 1972

Professional Communications in Eye Care
Print Location: RE959 .E88 1994

Professional Liability for Opticians: A Procedure to Minimize the Exposure to Liability
Print Location: RE940.T45 1993

Psychology in Vision Care
Print Location: RE952.S58 1991

Public Health and Community Optometry
Print Location: RE951.P83 1990

Radial and Astigmatic Keratotomy: The American System of Precise, Predicatable Refractive Surgery
Print Location: RE336.T48

Refractive Anomalies: Research and Clinical Applications
Print Location: RE938.R43

Retinoscopy Book: An Introductory Manual for Eye Care Professionals
Print Location: RE928.C672

Right-to-Know Handbook
Print Location: RE962.O5 1986

Special Skills and Techniques
Print Location: RE76 .V36 1999

Spectacles for Aphakia
Print Location: RE952.B45 1966

Sports Vision: Vision Care for the Enhancement of Sports Preformance
Print Location: RE960.E74 2007

Strabismus and Amblyopia
Print Location: RE771.T45

System for Ophthalmic Dispensing
Print Location: RE979.B76 2007

Tips for Growing your Practice
Print Location: RE959.3 .T56 2000

Understanding Lens Surfacing
Print Location: RE976.B78 1991

Vision and Sports: An Introduction
Print Location: RE952.G74 1987

Vision Pathology in Education
Print Location: RE48.2.C5K58 1981

Visual Field Examination
Print Location: RE79.P4G37

Visual Fields Manual: A Practical Guide to Testing and Interpretation
Print Location: RE79.P4 T76 1983

Visual Impairment: An Overview
Print Location: RE91.B35

Wills Eye Manual: Office and Emergency Room Diagnosis and Treatment of Eye Disease
Print Location: RE48.9.W54 2008

Your Eyes
Print Location: RE51 .C43 2000

Magazines

20/20
Print Location: Magazine Lounge Restricted Resource
Print Collection: January 2007 to present
Online Collection: 2006 to present
Eyecare Business
Print Location: Magazine Lounge

Reports

Clinical Cases in Contact Lenses
Print Location: RE977 .C6 W28 2002

Ophthalmic Research and Epidemiology: Evaluation and Application
Print Location: RE58.O544 1998

Government Information

American National Standard for Ophthalmics: Low Vision Aids
Print Location: RE91.A4 1986

American National Standard for Ophthalmics: Nonprescription Sunglasses and Fashion Eyewear
Print Location: RE 971 .F5 1997

American National Standard for Ophthalmics: Prescription Ophthalmic Lenses
Print Location: RE976 .A533 1995

American National Standard for Ophthalmics: Requirements for Ophthalmic Frames
Print Location: RE962 .A44 1997

American National Standard Practice for Occupational and Educational Eye and Face Protection
Print Location: RE825.A5 1989

American National Standards for Ophthalmics: Contact Lenses
Print Location: RE977.C6 A4 1998

American National Standards for Ophthalmics: Conventional Hard Plastic Contact Lenses
Print Location: RE977.C61 1983

American National Standards for Ophthalmics: Intraocular Lenses
Print Location: RE988.A63 1984

American National Standards for Ophthalmics: Soft Contact Lenses
Print Location: RE977.C6A4 1986

Atlases

Clinical Eye Atlas: the 10-Minute Hour
Print Location: RE51.C54 2002
Reference Collection
Clinical Ophthalmology: A Test Yourself Atlas
Print Location: RE49 .K357 1995 Restricted Resource

Color Atlas of Pathology of the Eye
Print Location: RE71 .B3

Reviews

Ocular Pharmacology Made Easy: A Survey of Ocular Pharmacology with 50 Test Questions
Print Location: RE994.V64 2004

CD-Rom

Basic Ophthalmology
Print Location: RE46 .F37 1996 Resource contains audio
AV Compact Discs

Ebooks

Subject Specialist
Picture: Karen Thomas

Karen Thomas
kthomas@raritanval.edu
Adjunct Librarian
Tel: ext. 8350

Picture: Alyssa Valenti

Alyssa Valenti
alyssa.valenti@raritanval.edu
Electronic Resources Librarian
Tel: ext. 8351

RVOneSearch

Find articles, books and ebooks all in one place

Book Search
Still Need Help?
The librarians are here to help you!

Call us: 908-218-8865

Chat with us: Check if Live Help is Available at the top of this page.

Email us: reference@raritanval.edu

Visit us: Reference/Information Desk Library 1st floor

Or contact the Subject Specialist for this guide. 
Key to Icons

Restricted Resource = Restricted resource
Some full text available = Some full text
Resource contains images = Images
Resource contains video = Video files
Resource contains audio = Audio files