- Sciences, Computer Science, Mathematics
- Encyclopedias, Dictionaries, Biographies, Multimedia
- All full-text
- Content from McGraw-Hill Encyclopedia of Science & Technology, McGraw-Hill Dictionary of Scientific and Technical Terms, and Science News
- Encyclopedias, Dictionaries, Handbooks
- All full-text
- Sciences, Psychology, Medicine, Nursing
- Scholarly Journals, E-books, Handbooks
- Many full-text articles; some articles have citation and abstract information only
Print Location: TL9.B43 2000
Print Location: TK5102 .M85 2000
Print Location: T9 .E462 2005
Print Location: QA76.15.E53 2001
Print Location: TA11.E5
Print Location: Z1006.E566 2005
Print Location: U24.B85 2004
Print Location: TA9.M36
Print Location: Q121.M3
Print Location: T9 .O94 1992
Print Location: Q121.V269 2002
Print Location: Q123.C42 1999
Print Location: NA31.H32 1993
Print Location: Q123.B68 1991
Print Location: Q123.M15 2003
Print Location: TA151.C57 1995
Print Location: TA151.H424 1998
Ebook - EBSCOhost
Print Location: QC94.C67 1991
Print Location: QD65.H236
Print Location: TA151.E424
Print Location: TA139 .G7 1981
Print Location: TA332 .K87 1991
Print Location: T11 .D33 1998
Print Location: TA145 .M298 1993
Print Location: QA76.R434 2003
Print Location: TK7887 .B5528 2001
ANSI, which stands for the “American National Standards Institute”, has served as coordinator of the U.S. private sector, voluntary standardization system for more than 90 years.
ASTM International, formerly known as the American Society for Testing and Materials (ASTM), is a globally recognized leader in the development and delivery of international voluntary consensus standards.
Source: Paul W. Berning, Editor
This site is the most comprehensive guide to construction, engineering, infrastructure and architecture resources on the Internet. Launched in 2000, it is the starting point for Web searches by construction industry professionals.
Source: Department of Defense
DSP is a comprehensive, integrated standardization program linking DOD acquisition, operational, sustainment, and related military and civil communities. It is universally recognized for advancing DOD's Joint Vision 2010 and acquisition goals.
Source: General Electric
Source: netCOMPONENTS, Inc.
A free electronic engineering tool that enables you to locate product datasheets from hundreds of electronic component manufacturers worldwide
Source: National Academy of Engineering
The website contains detailed historical information, timelines, and personal essays by key innovators for each of 20 major engineering accomplishments of the 20th century.
Source: iCivilEngineer is designed and maintained by civil engineers for civil engineers. The professional civil engineers, civil engineering students and people who have interest in civil engineering will find quality information about civil engineering on iCivilEngineer.com.
Guide containing basic information on how to become an inventor, intellectual property rights, history and biographies of inventors.
Source: National Institutes of Health
The mission of the National Institute of Biomedical Imaging and Bioengineering (NIBIB) is to improve health by leading the development and accelerating the application of biomedical technologies.
Source: American National Standards Institute (ANSI)
The NSSN: A National Resource for Global Standards is a search engine that provides users with standards-related information from a wide range of developers, including organizations accredited by the American National Standards Institute (ANSI), other U.S. private sector standards bodies, government agencies and international organizations.
Source: National Academy of Engineering
The Online Ethics Center at the National Academy of Engineering provides readily accessible literature and information, case studies and references, and discussion groups on ethics in engineering and science.
Source: Heriot Watt University
TechXtra is a free service which can help you find articles, books, the best websites, the latest industry news, job announcements, technical reports, technical data, full text eprints, the latest research, thesis & dissertations, teaching and learning resources and more, in engineering, mathematics and computing.
Browse short story websites grouped by category or search within the Directory for sites specifically related to engineering.
Technical Services Librarian
Tel: ext. 8300
Find articles, books and ebooks all in one place
- Chemical engineering
- Civil Engineering
- Electric engineering
- Engineering -- Employment
- Engineering -- Handbooks, manuals, etc.
- Engineering -- History
- Engineering design
- Engineering ethics
- Engineering graphics
- Engineering instruments
- Engineering mathematics
- Engineering, Architectural
- Environmental engineering
- Industrial engineering
- Mechanical drawing
- Mechanical engineering
- Software engineering
- Structural engineering
- Technical writing
- Traffic engineering
- Wireless communication systems
QA -- Mathematics
QA75.5-76.95 -- Computer Science
T -- Technology (General)
TA -- Engineering (General) Civil engineering
TC -- Hyraulic engineering. Ocean engineering
TD -- Environmental technology. Sanitary engineering
TE -- Highway engineering. Roads and pavements
TF -- Railroad engineering and operation
TG -- Bridge engineering
TH -- Building construction
TJ -- Mechanical engineering and machinery
TK -- Electrical engineering. Electrionics. Nuclear engineering
TL -- Motor vehicles. Aeronautics. Astronautics
TN -- Mining engineering. Metallurgy
TP -- Chemical technology
= Restricted resource
= Some full text
= Video files
= Audio files