- All full-text
- Content from Encyclopedia of Careers and Vocational Guidance
- Facts on File search interface
Print Location: HF5381.E52 2005
Print Location: HF5382.75.U6 K716 2005
Print Location: HD4973.A67
Print Location: HF5382.5.U5 F644 2004
Print Location: R690.E97 2006
Source: Career OneStop
In line with the Department of Labor's vision for America's Labor Market Information System, CareerOneStop is a collection of electronic tools, operating as a federal-state partnership, and funded by grants to states.
Source: The Wall Street Journal
The site's job database offers more than 100,000 listings, with opportunities from local and national newspaper, magazine and TV station web sites across the U.S. Editorial features include help with resume writing, interviewing, networking and negotiating a new job offer, as well as in-depth guidance on improving your current career.
Source: National Career Development Association
Select the Resources tab for a listing of internet sites for career planning and career self assessment sites
Source: NJ Dept. of Personnel
Searchable database of job announcements for state, county and municipal government jobs in New Jersey.
Source: New Jersey On-Line
A comprehensive website to search for jobs in NJ. NJ.com searches job listings from many NJ newspapers and other sources.
Source: U.S. Department of Labor
Find occupations with keywords or by browsing Job Families, or supply a list of your skills to find matching occupations.
Source: Bureau of Labor Statistics
The Occupational Outlook Handbook is a nationally recognized source of career information, designed to provide valuable assistance to individuals making decisions about their future work lives. Revised every two years, the Handbook describes what workers do on the job, working conditions, the training and education needed, earnings, and expected job prospects in a wide range of occupations.
Print Location: HF5383.B56
Instructional Services Librarian
Tel: ext. 8412
- (Any career field) – Vocational guidance
- Accounting – Vocational guidance
- Business – Vocational guidance
- Career changes
- Career development
- Cover letters
- Employment interviewing
- Job descriptions
- Job hunting
- Job Satisfaction
- Nursing – Vocational guidance
- Occupations – United States
- Personality and occupation
- Resumes (Employment)
- Vocational guidance
- Vocational qualifications
- HD4909-5100.9 -- Wages
- HD5701-6000.9 -- Labor market. Labor supply. Labor demand.
- HF5381-5386 -- Vocational guidance. Career development.
- LC1037–1037.8 -- Career education
- LC1041–1048 -- Vocational education
= Restricted resource
= Some full text
= Video files
= Audio files