Ask us!

Applied Research in Environmental Science - ENVI 201 - Kelly & Stander

Environmental Science Scholarly Article Databases

Other Science Databases

ScienceDirect This link opens in a new window
This Elsevier database provides mostly full-text access to over 14 million scientific, technical and health publications from over 3,800 journals and more than 35,000 books.
Some articles have citation and abstract information only. This is a good source for scholarly articles in nursing, psychology and the sciences.
Science Database (ProQuest) This link opens in a new window
This ProQuest database provides mostly full-text for scientific journals in physics, engineering, transportation, astronomy, biology, earth science, chemistry, computers, telecommunication and the military.
Coverage dating back to 1986 helpful to students studying both the applied and general sciences.
Academic Search Premier This link opens in a new window
A multidisciplinary EBSCO database offering scholarly and non-scholarly material on a wide variety of subjects.
Subjects include major science disciplines such as biology, chemistry, and physics as well as engineering, psychology, religion and philosophy. It provides access to full text content for many scholarly journals, citations/abstracts for more than 1,000 titles and access to more than 60,000 videos from the Associated Press.

Google Scholar

Google Scholar performs a Google search of scholarly content on the internet. You may not have free access to all of the articles found in a Google Scholar search. However, you can check if the library has access to the article by searching the article title in RVOneSearch or using Full Text Finder to search for the journal that published the article.

Tell Google you're with us!

You can set Google Scholar to recognize that you have access to certain articles because you are an RV student.

Go to Settings on the Google Scholar webpage (look for a menu icon if you don't see Settings).
Select Library links.
Search for Raritan Valley Community College.
Check the box next to Raritan Valley Community College - Find It @ RVCC

Your search results will now include a "Find It @ RVCC" link on the right side of the screen for any articles that you may be able to access through our library subscriptions.